Your company and user profiles are very different. Your company profile contains content that is publicly facing and is shared with all customers you profile bids to. By contrast, your user profile contains information that pertains to the user of the account.
Your company profile is something that is shared with all customers that you provide bids to. It can also be accessed directly by anyone visiting the page.
On your company profile there is a lot of content and imagery you can add/edit including:
- A company logo
- Company description
- Images of your past work
- Credentials or certifications
- The year your company was founded
- The number of employees you have
- Your travel preferences
Note: It is important that you keep your Company profile as up-to-date as possible so that it is a true reflection of your business.
Your user profile contains information pertaining to you specifically and gives you control over what notifications you receive from Bidvine. Your user profile can be accessed under Settings either from the Top Navigation or Sidebar. Then click Account and you will be able to view and update any data set.. Here you can:
- Upload a profile image that is visible in all communications between you and the customer
- Edit your personal contact information including your name, email address, and phone number
- Update your password
- Deactivate your account - note that if the option to deactivate your account is not available, please reach out to us directly